The Church of Alexander Nevsky in Minsk is the only Orthodox church located on Kozlova street 11 in the territory of the Military Cemetery, which has completely retained its primary, unique appearance. It was consecrated in 1898. The temple represents the sights of Minsk and was designed by the Belarusian architect Struev Victor in 1896 in baroque style of the XVI-XVIII centuries. On its erection it was determined more than 11 thousand rubles by the troops of the local military unit, the relatives of the dead soldiers.
Inside the church are the names of 118 dead fighters of the 30th Artillery Brigade and the 119th Kolomna Regiment on memorial plaques. Belarusian warriors were killed during the capture of the Bulgarian Plevna. The church was built in 1877-1878 in honor of Russia’s victory over the Republic of Turkey. Surprising is the moment that during the Great Patriotic War, inside the temple were blasting weapons and, fortunately, did not explode. The bomb penetrated into the room through the dome and fell near the icon of St. Nicholas. Nowadays, in the Minsk church of Alexander Nevsky there are divine services, all the names of the dead soldiers during the Russian-Turkish war are mentioned.