A brick building with elements of Art Nouveau style was built in the village of Luzhesno at the beginning of the 20th century. In September 1909, it opened a second-degree agricultural school, where the surveyors were trained.
Later in this picturesque two-story house with a tent roof there was a secondary school, then the Lushesnyansky Agricultural Technical School named after. F. Surganov. Now it is an agrarian college under the Vitebsk Academy of Veterinary Medicine, in which middle-level agricultural specialists are trained.